Free pattern collection page and Infomation call out!

22 Aug

Hi all sewing fans. I am back in my flat after a weekend of fun and free internet. This free internet has lead me to many new discovery’s from really insightful bloggers, wonderful fabric sellers and free patterns from top designers. I feel it only right to share such information with  you all as keeping it to myself would just be rude.

Free Patterns and a page dedicated to such things

So Here is the link to my new free patterns page, where you can enjoy a list of downloadable projects all in one organized place. This includes such lovelies from Colette, Heather Ross (my all time favorite fabric designer) and community sites. It will be updated when I come across new stuff and encourage others to link from it/to it and also to let me know if you have any links to add.

Colette free pattern

Heather Ross dress pattern

I would also like to share a link about the Colette from sew weekly who made this free pattern everyday for seven days with variations. Blogged here it is a wonderful demonstration of how to make simple redrafts and maximize resources.

So other discovered things are a few new lovely bloggers who I have added to the list blogged here. I decided these peeps needed their own page rather than sharing one with my fabric suppliers so I hope you get time to look at a few and get inspired. Again if you feel their is a blog missing let me know. I love reading sewing blogs! :)

I have also updated my suppliers list with a few new shops.

I COULD REALLY USE YOUR HELP IN LOCATING GREAT FABRIC SHOPS BOTH ONLINE AND IN THE HIGH STREET ALL OVER THE COUNTRY. PLEASE TELL ME ABOUT YOUR LOCAL SHOPS OR SHOPS YOUR TRAVEL MILES TO GET TOO. LEAVE AS MUCH INFO AS YOU CAN SUCH AS SIZE OF SHOP AND FABRIC PRICES. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE COMMENT ON HERE OR MAIL ME. YOU WOULD BE LOVED FOREVER :)

One Response to “Free pattern collection page and Infomation call out!”

  1. VeraVenus August 22, 2011 at 11:13 am #

    This is a fabric shop in Brighton I can definitely recommend http://dittofabrics.co.uk/
    both for online shopping and in person. Quirky prints and good prices.
    And of course http://www.whaleys-bradford.ltd.uk/ online for all kinds of incredibly useful basic things like calico, cotton tulle and coutil (those things are what I buy the most of from there anyway)
    And my fave in London, (not online and not cheap!! but I can never leave it without buying something) http://www.timeout.com/london/shops/venue/2%3A27499/cloth-house

    ps. Waldo is soooo photogenic…. love the pics in your previous post!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 54 other followers

