SEWING ROOM!!!! (and a new bedroom)

12 Sep

For anyone who knows me well enough- or at all, they will know I have wanted a sewing room since I was born. When my boyfriend moved out I got very lazy and could not be bothered to move my 2000kg mattress from one room to another, so have been sleeping in the small bedroom and harboring mess in the larger bedroom. I am lazy no more, and with more than a little help from ed moving that whale sized mattress- I now have THE BEST sewing space a little girl like me could ask for. Here it is:

montage!

 

All my fabric is in my fabric chest under the table for easy access, the table is 2m long for ease of fabric placement and all I have to do is turn around to get my patterns, iron or to do list. Note the white trolly under the table. I empyied this of all its paints and now it holds buttons and threads. All in all a more organised and bright room.

I am now cutting Vintage simplicity 3558 on some beige spot fabric left over from my Colette ceylon. I am making view 3 without sleeves, with a pussy bow so I can wear it under jumpers with ease- and for added vintage charm :) Depending on how I get on I plan to add a monogrammed pocket too, but we shall see how I manage.

Other news would be the calm that is my bedroom. Not as exciting as my sewing room, but after working for Ikea as a VM I hated not having a ‘styled’ bedroom. The last time I managed to decorate my own place was about 6 years ago- and I had a oriental theme going on. I decided as I loved that room- and still have the duvet/furniture to recapture but update that style.

In a way physo wedge kind of ruins the look, but it helps me get out of bed and I use it to warm my hip up. Its great having my Mac as a TV (i do not have a TV after the digital change over)- I only watch films not actual TV so this set up works. For anyone get excited about robbing me- that mac is worth jak all due to it being semi broken and about 7 years old. It just manages to start up, a bit like me :)

 

4 Responses to “SEWING ROOM!!!! (and a new bedroom)”

  1. prttynpnk September 13, 2011 at 10:09 pm #

    What a great sewing space! All that surface and organization! My Sewers bordello is totally shamed.

    • elationcreations September 13, 2011 at 10:19 pm #

      it took me ditching my boyfriend to get this sewing room….well worth it in my opinion. I happy to be single forever if this means having a sewing room :) x

  2. VeraVenus September 14, 2011 at 8:46 pm #

    I have sewing room envy…. very nice!

    I gave my sewing room at home up to my husband a few years back so he had a place to hide from our kids. Now as they finally head off to uni I’m hoping to reclaim a room from one of them soon.

    Don’t give your room up for anybody…takes years to get it back!!

  3. elationcreations September 14, 2011 at 8:54 pm #

    I shall remain single forever if it means retaining a sewing room :) I am sewing in that room right now! Bliss. It really did use to be a ‘lock him away’ room. You are very lovely to let him escape :) xx

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 54 other followers

