Ebay sales and a new collection!

14 May

http://myworld.ebay.co.uk/elationcreations/

 

Dear all readers. After many months of moving, weight loss, operations and sewing I have had little times to be orgainsed, and blogging to boot! But here I am. The next few blogs will be the end of this long and dramatic chain of events, which basically means EBAY SELLING!!!! So many items of clothing both hand-made and bought are needing new homes, as either they do not fit me any more or I need the room for my new sewing collection. My loss is your gain. So I am now going to unashamedly advertise my first round of ebay items, mostly starting at £0.99!!!!

Let’s start with my favorites which include this lovely polka dot red and white dress from Topshop UK concessions brand RARE. Bought very early in the Topshop/rare collaboration this dress is fully lined and finished with a fixed lace trim petticoat!!!! I wore this dress to swing dances and family special occasions and got compliments every time!

 

 

 

 

Here is a close up of that lovely detailing. The petticoat is sewn into the bodice meaning it flatters your shape rather than making lumps and bumps. Dress would look amazing at Goodwood vintage festival or worn in summer on the British coast line! Make heads turn….people always stopped me to ask me where I had got it!

Size 14 but would fit a busty 12 or curvy 16.

Will really miss this dress when it is gone, but I would like it to have a new loving home!

Now this is a truly lovely piece of underwear, bought for me in the early 2000s by my boyfriend to wear to all the burlesque events we loved so much. This was purchased in a high end Parisian department store. The kind where all the fitting rooms have little hand held bells to tinkle when you need assistance and the fitters are models with knowledge. The romance that surrounds this purchase is ludicrous. It was the first piece of underwear he bought me, and it is hard to part with- but why keep it and never wear it when someone else could love it and treasure it?

 

chantal thomass

The size is a 36 C which could fit a larger cup size. It fits fine on my body (size 8-10) on the tightest setting but the cups are too big. My breasts simply show too much. A true 36c would have no issues so keep that in mind, or if you have implants as your lovely breast shape will just sit and fill the cup.

It has attached suspenders to the bottom of the bodice and is lightly boned without being a corset.

I have started the bidding at 99p for this one. Madness I know but I would just love to know someone has bought it and will love it.

 

 

 

Now this is one of those dresses that photos just do not show how lovely it is. I had this made for my specially by a boutique shop in Solihull, hand sewn by the women who owned the business. The material is iridescent dragonflies on a satin cloth and has purple pipping detailing to finish.

 

 

I had this and 2 other dresses crafted for about £200 so it was not cheap and neither is the quality. Fully lines and finished. I used this dress for meditation with a pair of wrap around yoga pants or to evening meals with cigarette straight leg trousers.

Starting at a low reserve of 99p this items would be a bargain for £50! Lovely dry cleaned / hand washed and kept away from light, it needs to see daylight again

 

 

 

 

The next dress is so beautiful and rare that I literally will cry when I pass it on. Bought from Spitterflields market when this boutique brand was only just starting out, this dress is truly amazing. Anami and janine  now have their own shop that I love to visit and buy current items from, but this beauty is from summer 2008! I believe this to be a collector’s item in the future but it has never fit me correctly. I purchased if for over £70 and it was to very tight around my size 18 tummy. I got to wear it once during my weight loss transition but that is all!

 

Here is the actual dress I am selling. The frilled neckline is to die for and the contrast pipping finishes off the edges perfectly. There is also pocket detailing and puff sleeves. A true vintage style gem! Hop over to my ebay listing for 12 photos of this charmer, even if it is just to oww and awww :)

Item is a large but think it would suit a size 14-16 best.

 

 

 

 

So I have a few other items selling right now but I do not want to bore you will them all so just have a quick look. They include skinny topshop jeans, Gok wan underwear, cult clothing skirts and more. More items will be added as I have about 100 items to sell. I have listed this items as UK only I am afraid as ebay is simply so useless at helping international postage- but of course help if people really want an item. Just let me know. Also ‘buy it now’ offers welcome. I can not take items off the sight but will add buy it now for confirmed buyers at a suitably amenable price.  Otherwise get bidding, I can not make more without selling these! :)

Oh and I will be selling two Lanvin for H&M skirts Brand New With Tags! Both are a size 14 and one cream as shown, the other black. Bought from H&M is Birmingham the day the collection came out (queued for 4 hours) and never worn because I lost 1 stone in a month after purchase. Both come with original labels still attached. If you would like to make an offer before I add them to ebay I will be happy to talk prices. I am reasonable and just want them to be worn!

 

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 53 other followers

