Boden Autumn 2012 preview- too many wants on the list!

17 Jul

It is no secret I LOVE Boden. I am far from a yummy mummy- having no children or husband to classify me with such a title. None the less Boden seeps into my want list season after season. Now I lie! It did not last season! The summer collection, in my opinion was just not me. I felt the same way about Joules too. In fact I bought more clothes from oasis than any other brand put together, which is not normal behavior for me. Some how, it was all just too…. yummy mummy. I usually buy a few items from Boden. Simple lines and without embellishment. They can be few and far between, but you can find them. I remember a few months back Boden doing a survey asking what I thought about the latest collection. I was honest and said I disliked it and had bought nothing. I wanted hipper clothes. Hipster was the word I actually used.

So I was very excited when the rumor mill churned out the news that Boden were doing a new more ‘hipster range’! Woop. You can read the article here- but I am slightly confused about the release date/name of the new brand. Is it Shoreditch like the hipsterville London area, or just the name of one item. Who cares. The point is after much deliberation here are my wants from the new range.

As the grand total for this shopping expedition would come to around £1,100 I think I am going to have to choose my very very favorites and deal with not having the rest. This would be:

  1. Casual belted dress. It comes in petite and I can wear this all year (if summer is going to stay this cold)
  2. Peter pan top. Cute cute cute!
  3. Millie spot top. To be worn with the peter pan collar top and jeans or skirt.

My want but can not afford list

  1. Boiled wool coat- maybe Santa will read this?
  2. Lottie tunic.

What are your favorites this season?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 54 other followers

